We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

A New Dawn Awaits feat. Jeff Thomas Potts and Dominic Johnson

from Allegories by Rena Jones

supported by


“A New Dawn Awaits” is the first single off the highly anticipated 6th full-length album from Rena Jones, “Allegories”. “A New Dawn Awaits” features lead violin from Dominic Johnson, the former co-founder, executive director, and principal violist of the New Millennium Orchestra of Chicago and former violinist of the Rachels. The single also includes masterful performances by Jeff Thomas Potts, a multi-instrumentalist who is featured on the Guqin and Shahi Baaja. A New Dawn Awaits sets a hopeful and rousing tone for her new album “Allegories”.

A New Dawn Awaits
Tides of Turbulence Unknown
History Transcends


from Allegories, track released September 10, 2021
Rena Jones; Electronics, Cello, Beats, Synthesizers
Dominic Johnson: Lead Violin
Jeff Thomas Potts; Guqin, Shahi Baaja
Jason McKenzie; Tablas, Kanjira
Asher Fulero: Live Drums


all rights reserved



Rena Jones Portland

"Multi-instrumentalist and sound engineer Rena Jones is a force to be reckoned with. At age 30, she boasts more than 30 collaborative albums, 3 full length solo albums, 20 years of classical violin study, and 12 years of cello, and she is considered one of the leading women in audio engineering today." - Strings Magazine 2007 ... more

contact / help

Contact Rena Jones

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account